Logo
 
MoreWineMaking!
Pot Still / Reflux Still Connection Kit
DS145

Pot Still / Reflux Still Connection Kit

THIS ITEM IS ON BACKORDER
Item currently out of stock
Description

This kit is for connecting your garden hose to the Copper Pot Still and Copper Reflux Still condensers (DS120 / DS130). The vinyl tubing is connected to the yellow female quick disconnect and then attached to the cooling water inlet and outlet on the condenser. To attach the tubing, unscrew the QD's locking ring, attach the tubing to the barb, and thread back on the locking ring. The ring will compress the tubing around the barb and provide a tight seal.

Includes:

  • 2 x Female Plastic Quick Disconnects
  • 2 x 10 ft. lengths of 1/2" ID vinyl tubing
  • 1 x Female garden hose by 1/2" barb adapter
  • 1 x Hose clamp

 

Community Q&A

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
Why did you choose this?
MoreFlavor Store
easier connections
Monte W on Aug 28, 2020
Need this for the still
Jade M on Mar 19, 2020
easier connections
Monte W on Aug 28, 2020
Have something it fits
Randy D on Apr 2, 2020
Need this for the still
Jade M on Mar 19, 2020
Couldnt find locally.
Richard P on Mar 7, 2020
Have something it fits
Randy D on Apr 2, 2020
Couldnt find locally.
Richard P on Mar 7, 2020
Reviews

2.3 / 5.0
4 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
1
0
0
1
2
Fit still perfectly, plenty of hose.
May 22, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
What the hell?
Don't waste your time or money on these quick connects. They seal fine on the PVC coolant hose, but the fitting to the still disconnect is absolute garbage. One leaked a steady stream of water and the other leaked a rapid drip. I tried lubricating the o-rings and fittings, no change. Best option is to use 1/2" high temp silicone hose and hose clamps.
May 5, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Response from MoreFlavor
We apologize for the bad experience you've had with these connectors. This is a new product and we appreciate your honest feedback so we can help you and all our other customers to get what you need. We are dedicated to providing the best support and products that we can. We are happy to work with you to find a solution to the issue, be it a replacement, refund, or exchange. If you haven't been in contact with our CS team yet please give us a call at 1-800-600-0033 or email in to info@moreflavor.com. We are always here to help. Cheers!
May 27, 2020
Malcolm MB
Leaks all over
Wanted to love these. Unfortunately, they leak all over. Having cooling water leaking directly onto the top of a hot boiler is annoying and dangerous.

They leaked at the quick connect side, not at the vinyl hose connection side. I was sure to tighten down the vinyl hoses well, as finger tight as possible. After that didn't work, I tightened a bit more with some channel locks, and that didn't fix it either.

I played with the supply pressure to see if I was using too much or too little pressure and it still leaked. It leaks because the yellow plastic fitting is too loose on the brass/copper still fitting. Not sure if o-ring is too small or what, but there is a lot of play.

Would return to morebeer (have done so in the past and excellent customer service) but for $10 I just removed the o-rings from the still's disconnects and wired the hoses on. Not an elegant solution but got me through the still run until I can find a better method (or some nice brass disconnects).

Tried to upload a video showing how loose the connection is between still's male and yellow female disconnect but I don't have a youtube account.
Leaking at disconnects (not at vinyl hose side)
Leaking at disconnects (not at vinyl hose side)
April 17, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Response from MoreFlavor
We apologize for the bad experience you've had with these connectors. This is a new product and we appreciate your honest feedback so we can help you and all our other customers to get what you need. We are dedicated to providing the best support and products that we can. We are happy to work with you to find a solution to the issue, be it a replacement, refund, or exchange. If you haven't been in contact with our CS team yet please give us a call at 1-800-600-0033 or email in to info@moreflavor.com. We are always here to help. Cheers!
May 27, 2020
Malcolm MB
these connectors leak a lot of water
Its a bummer because I really wanted these to work. But, they leak a lot of water from the connections.
April 1, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Response from MoreFlavor
Jade - Please give us a call at 1-800-600-0033 or email us at info@moreflavor.com so that we can assist you. We are here to help. Cheers!
April 29, 2020
Zach R Staff