Logo
 
MoreWineMaking!
Speidel Orange Airlock (100L - 910L)
GERTPAO

Speidel Orange Airlock (100L - 910L)

In Stock
Returns
60 day no hassle return policy. Details
Description

Replacement orange airlock for Speidel Variable Volume Tanks. Fits tanks from 100L through 910L in volume.

Item # GERTPAO
Shipping Eligible for Free Shipping Program
Availability California - In Stock
Pennsylvania - In Stock
Weight 0.55 LBS
Community Q&A

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
Why did you choose this?
MoreFlavor Store
Only because I haven't found alternative. These things keep breaking and need to be redesigned or change the material.
Gary K Ray on Mar 30, 2020
To replace some other brand air locks. Hope they fit. Request you give the diameter of the insert section on the web site.
John Z on Nov 16, 2019
Only because I haven't found alternative. These things keep breaking and need to be redesigned or change the material.
Gary K Ray on Mar 30, 2020
to replace broken airlock.
Karnes William on Jan 28, 2020
To replace some other brand air locks. Hope they fit. Request you give the diameter of the insert section on the web site.
John Z on Nov 16, 2019
Works well with rubber cork and standard airlock
Eugene S on Sep 18, 2019
Fits my tank, like to have spares
Tommy W A on Sep 13, 2019
need for tanks
Judy L on Aug 28, 2019
To replace broken airlock
Larry P on Dec 4, 2018
FITS MY TANK
Hank G on Oct 6, 2018
Becuase our existing broke.. need to make a stainless steel version
Scott E on Jul 7, 2018
Hope this will fit some Itallian tanks that have sub-par airlocks. Nice if you-all would publish the dimentations of the airlock.
Garrett M on May 14, 2018
to replace broken airlock.
Karnes William on Jan 28, 2020
Works well with rubber cork and standard airlock
Eugene S on Sep 18, 2019
Reviews

2.3 / 5.0
4 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
1
0
0
1
2
Great airlock
airlock allows you to draw out samples for testing as well as add chemicals without pulling the lid
easy to add gas to top off
Need larger gaskets if used on other brands
March 4, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Cheap air lock
My cap broke too. But it decideded to break 3 weeks after my tank was open. I agree with the others on how cheap its make. If you plan any long term storage, save yourself the headache and put a 10 1/2 rubber stopper in.
January 2, 2019
Response from MoreFlavor
Hey so sorry about your experience. Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the honesty and value great feedback like this as it helps us improve our products. We try very hard to create the best experience for our customers and provide quality products. Please give us a call at 1-800-600-0033 or email us at info@moreflavor.com so that we can assist you. We are here to help. Cheers!
May 27, 2020
Malcolm MB
Broken cap. Ruined wine.
Our airlock broke in the same exact place as the above picture in the other review. As a result we lost 25 gallons of wine because we didn’t realize the cap had broken. The bottom part had fallen into the wine tank and the top was sitting loosely over the opening. Gnats got to the wine. It happened really fast and it is a sad day indeed.
September 12, 2018
Response from MoreFlavor
We apologize for the bad experience you've had with this airlock. We are dedicated to providing the best support and products that we can. We are happy to work with you to find a solution to the issue, be it a replacement, refund, or exchange. If you haven't been in contact with our CS team yet please give us a call at 1-800-600-0033 or email in to info@moreflavor.com. We are always here to help. Cheers!
May 29, 2020
Malcolm MB
could use a redesign
I've broken 2 of these so far in the exact same way. The way this works is that the bottom 2 pieces screw into each other clamping around the metal lid. Since this sits under the level of the wine it needs to be tight in order to prevent leaking. The top lid piece also screws on. The cap has a gasket in the top of it to make a tight seal. The problem is when you try to unscrew the lid the bottom part will come unscrewed as well.
The bottom threaded part is really thin where the threads start. That is the place it has broken both times for me. They need to make this part thicker and it would probably solve all the issues i have with it. It can't handle the stress of being tight and will split at the threads eventually.
User submitted image
Added Apr 30, 2018
April 30, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Response from MoreFlavor
Hey so sorry about your experience. Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the honesty and value great feedback like this as it helps us improve our products. We try very hard to create the best experience for our customers and provide quality products. Please give us a call at 1-800-600-0033 or email us at info@moreflavor.com so that we can assist you. We are here to help. Cheers!
May 27, 2020
Malcolm MB